365: Day 12 – Keeping Death Company

10 09 2011

Today I was driving to the store and came across this cemetery with a mix of really old stones and newer ones. I’m starting to think that I am obsessed with cemeteries. I just think that the architecture of some of the gravestones is simply stunning. I got a few good shots and as I was leaving, I came across this gravestone:

Nikon D3100 - f/8 - 1/125 sec. - ISO 200 - 18mm - No Flash

Although the stones was shattered, one part of the stone clearly stood out – this hand, pointing towards the back of the cemetery. When I first looked at the photo, I was creeped out. It’s like the hand is telling me, “One day you’ll be back there somewhere.”

Actions

Information

One response

20 09 2011
Mariajose

Haha. This does look pretty cool & freaky!

Mariajose
http://www.abitofeverythingnow.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

