365: Day 5 – High Voltage

3 09 2011

When I’m out and about, I see life in a series of frames. Everything I see makes a great photo depending on the angle. While I was out buying breakfast this morning, I drove past a building in Holyoke, Ma., that has been destroyed by what the weatherman refered to as microbursts. It left behind some siginificant damage to a lot of buildings and homes. It also brought down a lot of trees.

So I was trying to get a photo of the damaged factory, but the huge fence that separated where I stood and the canal turned out to be super distracting. Instead, I got this shot of a fenced off area. The sign read “Keep Out. High Voltage!” so I stayed away.

Here’s today’s shot…

Nikon D3100 - f/13 - 1/80 sec. - ISO 100 - 28mm - No Flash

Here’s a fun fact: Holyoke, MA. was the first planned industrial city at the beginning of the Industrial Revolution in the United States. A lot of the old factories from back then remain standing today!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

