Week 7: HDR and Other Effects

21 08 2011

Man does time fly when you’re having fun! It’s been a pretty interesting week. First of all, this wasn’t my intended topic this week, but I was so busy that I couldn’t find time to go out and get the photos I wanted.

I want to give night photography a shot one of these days. I attempted it this past week, but again, the limited time didn’t allow for much. That coupled with the fact that I got my hand on two great photo editing programs, Photomatix Pro and Topaz Adjust 4, I’ve been like a little kid with a new toy.

This upcoming week, however, I want to write a blog post about my experiences as an amateur photographer thus far and the experience of others. I’ve been fortunate enough to have had former photojournalist (now teacher), Scott Dalzell, reach out to me. He keeps a great blog and is an amazing photographer. Check out his blog!

Anyhow, as always, here are this week’s photos. Please, feel free to view and comment on my photos. You can be as harsh as you need to be! Enjoy!!

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 08 2011
Emad

Great photos and cool Editing !

21 08 2011
Jerry Orbe

Thanks for looking! I’m glad you enjoyed the photos and the effects. I’ve never really gave HDR photography a shot, but I found it so much fun! Although the editing process can sometimes be a bit tedious, the end result appeals to me.

Leave a Reply

