Week 1: The Backyard

11 07 2011

This being my first week, I decided to keep it simple. The theme is “The Backyard.” I wanted to capture my surroundings – things that I tend to overloook and pay no attention to. I realized that, even though I have a pretty routine lifestyle, there are many things that have gone unnoticed around the city. Simple things that make life that much more worthwhile.

I have to admit though, that I’ve started the blog off on a bad note. I cheated on the first assignment.

Don’t worry though, there are many good reasons, but the best one is that I live in an apartment complex and it’s pretty boring here. So instead I went to my mother’s house, in the town over, and got my pictures from her yard, which is the house I grew up in. Although it’s a crime infested neighborhood, it’s the simple things that brighten up life in this area. Just take a look.

Hope you enjoy! Check in next week when the topic will be “Bugs.”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

